ReTRIeVIA

:: trivia retrieved ::

A fishy grandfather story

You know grandparents are very indulgent people; my wife and I are no exception.

My grandchildren stay over at my house every weekend and 3 weeks ago they asked whether they could have a small aquarium tank in the house. My wife readily agreed and we went to the tropical-fish shop and bought several small fishes.

Some months earlier I had also asked to put up a small aquarium but my wife told me not to give her more household chores! As you can guess, grandma now has the honour and privilege of feeding the fish daily, washing the tank weekly, etc.

Anyway what I want to tell you is that, if any children want to rear fish, the Guppy Fish is not only great to look at but it is also pretty tough –all 5 of them are still surviving and shimmering in the little tank. Of course, grandfather being a collector of stamps (and many other kinds of junk, according to you know who) I also have stamps of Guppy fish (below).

Retrievia Excerpts 2003-2004

Re-trievia recalled: Excerpts from Year 2003/ 2004
Tan Wee Kiat

Written by Ivan Chew

12 February, 2008 at 9:54 pm

Posted in Year 2003/ 2004

