ReTRIeVIA

:: trivia retrieved ::

Retirement

The William Farquhar Collection of Natural History DrawingsMay I thank all the colleagues who combined to give me the book, The William Farquhar Collection of Natural History Drawings.

It is a wonderful coffee-table book – I envisage endless hours of pleasure reading it at home. Before this, I could only read the copy in our NIE Library.

This coffee-table book costs quite a bit. You can get an idea of the cost when I tell you that it costs more than my coffee-table!

Thank you, dear colleagues.

May I also thank the dear colleagues who spent many hours creating gift-books. One gift book from the NIE-TGIF Nature Walk group had photos from the many outings that we enjoyed.

In one of the photos were 2 staff members who are now married. I have been told that their love for each other blossomed during the nature walks – and to think that all the time I thought we were just admiring flowers and plants. I won’t invade their privacy by telling you who they are. I am happy that the Nature Walks have been so fruitful.

Re-trievia recalled: Excerpts from Year 2003/ 2004
Tan Wee Kiat

Written by Ivan Chew

15 February, 2008 at 10:11 pm

Posted in Year 2003/ 2004

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. While you were admiring the flowers and the plants, they were admiring the birds and the bees.

    Lam Chun See

    17 February, 2008 at 5:51 pm


Comments are closed.

