:: trivia retrieved ::

Archive for January 26th, 2009

Page 19


At the regional level Singapore joined four countries – Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines and Thailand – to form the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) in August 1967.

The aim of ASEAN was to accelerate regional economic growth, social progress and cultural development. Starting humbly, ASEAN has grown into an influential political and economic grouping.

Written by victorkoo

26 January, 2009 at 1:00 pm

Posted in Philatelic Book

Tagged with , ,