:: trivia retrieved ::

Page 19


At the regional level Singapore joined four countries – Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines and Thailand – to form the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) in August 1967.

The aim of ASEAN was to accelerate regional economic growth, social progress and cultural development. Starting humbly, ASEAN has grown into an influential political and economic grouping.

Written by victorkoo

26 January, 2009 at 1:00 pm

Posted in Philatelic Book

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1.      Yet I find it almost amusing that we have gone from someone wanting C to skip a grade to potentially repeating one in just two short years. ,


    22 October, 2009 at 7:21 pm

  2. However, I find it much more offensive that people from my own country have forgotten horrible things done to people here. ,


    23 October, 2009 at 6:28 pm

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: